Sunday Post #4

This past week was rough. I spent most of it sick with a cold and had to take a day off work earlier in the week because I couldn’t get out of bed. Then the following few days consisted of me playing catch-up on work stuff and sleeping as soon as I got home, which barely gave me any free time to do anything book-related. Still, here’s a short recap:

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted at Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news — A post to recap the past week on your blog and showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. See rules here: Sunday Post Meme.

Last Week

This Week

  • Review: He Found Me by Whitney Barbetti
  • Review: Kaleidoscope Hearts by Claire Contreras

New Arrivals

20151206_ebooks.jpg

I confined myself indoors for most of the week to avoid worsening my already bad cold, so I didn’t get to browse for new books, sadly. Thank goodness for online shopping. Truly. I got Burying Water by K.A. Tucker, Paper Hearts by Claire Contreras, and Flat-Out Celeste by Jessica Park. The last two are sequels that I’ve been looking forward to getting, so I started reading as soon as I bought them.

20151206_crave.jpg

I downloaded this new app and it’s pretty damn awesome. Crave Romance is a new book-reading app that connects you to the latest romance novels in a new and innovative way. The app allows you to read the novel while giving you exclusive and interactive extras to enhance your reading experience. Right now, November 9 by Colleen Hoover is available. Yes, ladies. You get to not only read about Ben and Fallon’s story, but watch Ben talk about it. So cool. In addition to video footage, the books will also feature stuff like photos and quizzes. It’s a subscription-based app, sitting at $3.99 per month on iTunes (it’ll be available on the Android platform soon)– right now, you can get the first week free and start reading November 9. Upcoming titles are The Best Goodbye by Abbi Glines and He Will Be My Ruin by K.A. Tucker. Check out their website for more details.

20151206_pillow.jpg

I love book merch. I spend more money on mugs and pillow cases than I really should, but I can’t help it. That said, how adorable is my new throw pillow?! Got this from Bookwormboutique‘s Society6 shop. Check out their website for more links to amazing stuff and maybe pick up some Christmas gifts for your fellow bookworms.


Life & Such

I went through more Kleenex boxes than did books this week. But I did take a lot of pictures of books… so that’s kind of the same, right? I know it’s not. At all. But here’s a gallery to make up for my severe lack of content this week. Follow me on Instagram (@arydwn) to see more photos. 🙂

Hope you all had a better week than I did (take your vitamins!), and happy reading!

14 thoughts on “Sunday Post #4

  1. Deborah says:

    Sorry to hear you’ve been sick. We had a terrible cold and flu season in Australia over this past winter. And those who got sick stayed sick for ages! I hope yours improves soon though!

    Like

  2. Angelized1st says:

    I love your pillow! It’s so cute. Thanks for the info about the Crave app. It sounds really good, and the subscription rate isn’t bad at all. November 9 was great. I haven’t read the others, but it looks like you’ve got a great book haul. Enjoy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

