Tuesday Post #3

I honestly didn’t realize it was already December. Can we just pause for a second? I haven’t even started my Christmas shopping yet! I hope everyone had a great November, though, quick as it seemed. And enjoy the rest of the year, because it ends in four weeks!!! Can’t get over it. So to kick off this month, I’m linking up at 3 different sites. Get in on the fun and check the host sites to participate.

Top Ten Tuesday

Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, this week’s prompt is: Top Ten 2016 Debuts Novels We Are Looking Forward To. Looks I’m getting back to my YA roots, there are just so many great ones coming out next year. I definitely encourage you to click on the titles to see their Goodreads page and add them to your TBR list if any of them jump out at you.

  1. A Study in Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro
  2. The Heir and the Spare by Emily Albright
  3. Tell Me Three Things by Julie Buxbaum
  4. Beautiful Broken Things by Sara Barnard
  5. The May Queen Murders by Sarah Jude
  6. In Another Life by Julie Christine Johnson
  7. Bookishly Ever After by Isabel Bandeira
  8. This Is Where It Ends by Marieke Nijkamp
  9. Blackhearts by Nicole Castroman
  10. The Love That Split the World by Emily Henry

Tell Me Something Tuesday

Hosted by Rainy Day Ramblings. This week’s question: How many of the new series you started in 2015 will you continue?

A: This year, I started only a few series — and by a few, I mean two — but I liked them both enough to know that I’ll definitely be reading everything that follows. These include the Flat-Out Love books by Jessica Park. I just reviewed the first book last week and couldn’t praise it enough. I finished the novella, Flat-Out Matt after that, so I’m preparing to read Flat-Out Celeste really, really soon. The other is Paper Gods by Amanda Sun. I read Ink earlier this year and will be posting a review in a few days. I finished the sequel, Rain, shortly after and just have to go out and get Storm, as well as the novellas.


Teaser Tuesdays

Hosted by A Daily Rhythm. Grab your current read, flip to a random page, and post 2 spoiler-free sentences from that page. I literally just started Crossroads by Mary Ting, so I’m flipping to a page I haven’t reached yet. If you haven’t read this, just know I’m as clueless about the context of this as you are.

CHAPTER 14

Butterflies of every color, looking as if they were painted with patches of bold bright reds, oranges, blues, purples, and yellows, all intertwined, overlapping each other. As I continued to follow their path, I squinted at the brilliant sun in the cloudless sky. It blinded me for a split second, and then I saw that the butterflies were returning, circling around Michael and me–all of them dancing in the sky. Each knew its location and position with such precision, never colliding while reaching higher and higher to form a tunnel.

Crossroads by Mary Ting. 2011.

That was two sentences times two; sue me. I couldn’t not include the rest of the paragraph with that kind of visual.

What’s everyone reading this week? What debuts are you looking forward to in 2016? Leave me a comment! 🙂

8 thoughts on “Tuesday Post #3

  1. fiddlerblue says:

    I’m also looking forward to Bookishly Ever After, the plot just caught my eye when I read it. This is Where It Ends seems like a nice thriller, can’t wait for that to come out.

    I love how clean your blog looks btw 😀

    My Top Ten

    If you love Harry Potter and you are interested in writing a collaborative story set in Hogwarts, please check out this link for details and how to join. Thank you!

    Like

  2. Caroline says:

    I have a few of these on my list as well, but I am intrigued by the ones that I have never heard of before, so thank you for introducing me to a few new books. thanks for sharing 🙂
    here’s my TTT!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

