Launched


After a year of mulling it over (and over, and over), I decided to get back on the proverbial horse and start blogging again. The thing is, my last book blog from 2012-2014 was doing surprisingly well. The only problem was the lack of time that I started to have as the days went on. I was busy with finding stable work and other grown-up things that I wasn’t totally ready for at 23. I also chose to promote my blog towards YA titles, which later on felt extremely limiting, especially since I began reading books beyond specific genres and age groups. Long story short, I was growing up while my blog wasn’t. I no longer looked forward to having to plan giveaways, interviews, and write reviews. The worst was that it felt like a chore to even pick up a book and read, knowing that I had to do a write-up of my thoughts for it later; especially when my love of reading was what compelled me to start blogging and sharing my thoughts with everyone in the first place.

“So, Audrey, how is it going to be different this time around?” you might ask. Well. Besides me not pigeon-holing myself into a specific demographic, I now have my life semi-together and am discovering that I have more free time to do the things that I love, instead of forcing myself to make time. But taking into account the “semi” part of it all, I’ve decided that if I have to go long periods without blogging or reading, then I will. I learned that the most important thing is that blogging should be for you, and not an audience that you feel you have to cater to. This blog will cover genres and books of every kind, but it will be whatever I’m in the mood for at that moment, and whenever I’m in the mood to read it. I’m thankful for all the opportunities my old blog gave me, and I’ll be thankful for whatever comes out of this one. And if there’s anyone out there willing to read my meandering thoughts on literature and life in general, I’m happy to have you.

2 thoughts on “Launched

Leave a Reply

